Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nick tutors in Washington, DC

Nick S.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

BA in History/History of Science from Princeton University, 2017, graduated with High Honors Medical School student at Thomas Jefferson University, expected graduation 2022

Experience

I graduated with High Honors from Princeton University in 2017 and am going to medical school next year. I have extensive tutoring experience in Spanish. I have tutored students of all ages from elementary school students, to middle school, to high school, and even college students. I also took AP Spanish Literature in high school--reading some of the best works of Spanish literature in Spanish––and earned a score of 4 on the AP exam. I took Spanish all through high school and for two years in college, and just recently returned from a 3-month trip to Spain, so I am now fluent in Spanish. While I was in Spain I also spent time teaching English to children so am well-equipped to teach ESL, in addition to being well-trained in dealing with students and knowing various methods for teaching children. I also have extensive tutoring experience in other subjects like math, reading, writing, and history. Throughout college I tutored elementary and middle school kids in my college's town. At Princeton, I majored in History with a specialization in US History and History of Science, so I am very able to tutor in all things history. I also took AP US History and AP World History in high school and received a 5 on both of those exams. In addition to studying History in college, I also studied the necessary science and math classes for medical school so I am very knowledgeable in biology, chemistry, physics, and math. I also took AP Biology and AP Physics in high school and received scores of 5 on both of those exams as well. SAT: Critical Reading (730); Math (780); Writing (780) SAT II: US History (730); Biology M (740) AP: Biology (5); US History (5); Physics B (5); Calculs AB (5); Spanish Literature (4); World History (5); Calculus BC (4)

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Hi there! I'm Nick. I'm from Brooklyn, NY. I have two brothers--one two years older than me and one eight years younger than me. I went to Princeton University for college and am going to medical school at Thomas Jefferson University. I love all things sports, especially soccer, which I've been playing my whole life. I recently just got back from a 3-month trip to Spain, which was absolutely amazing. I look forward to helping you out with tutoring!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!