Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Adelaida tutors in Washington, DC

Adelaida A.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

BA Deegree in Music with a Minor in Spanish from Viterbo University in 1971 MS in Bilingual Education with concentration on Language Development and teaching of Bilingual persons - Language acquisition Diploma - Vocal Music in Performance, The Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia, PA USA. The University of CT - 9 credit hours towards the acquisition of a second Master's Degree in Creative Writing in English. I have written a book of Poems which has been accepted by the Library of Congress.

Experience

Taught in Galveston Texas, 1st Grade Bilingual Classroom fro 1979 - 1982 Taught all subjects as a substitute teacher in Ridgefield CT. 1979 -7982 Taught at the San Miguel School in NW Washington DC for 1 year. Science. Taught for the Washington DC Public Schools as a Substitute 2015 - 2017. Taught for St. Mathews Cathedral in Washington DC in 2014-2015. Teaching presently at the Berlitz Language School for for Government and Private Students - Spanish Teaching presently as a private tutor for the Wyzant Platform in Washington DC Presently teaching Privately all subjects to After school children under my now company, Addison LLC.

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a graduated performer trained as a singer with some training as a pianist. I performed as an Opera Singer and had my own non profit corporation called the Cultural Foundation of the Americas. Arranged concerts of Classical Art songs by Composers from Latin American, the Caribbean and South America. We performed this concerts at Merken Hall in the Lincoln Center. As a Hobby I am learning Hebrew and am on my second year of Hebrew. I also enjoy flower arranging and had a flower arranging business once, I enjoy painting and have taken lessons and painted with my children. I love playing the piano and I took lessons with my daughters college teacher there who had both of us performing concerts together until my daughter decided to go to Medical School and no longer had the time to do that. I am a very artistic individual, I am a level B speaker (Intermediate in European Terminology) of German and of Italian. My native language is Spanish and my Second Language is English. Italian was my third and German my fourth. I am learning Hebrew now.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!