Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Stephanie tutors in Washington, DC

Stephanie G.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


Freshman International Business and Marketing Major at Georgetown University


I have been tutoring peers and young teenagers since 2006. I have mainly tutored in the subjects of algebra, pre-algebra, Spanish, and French, but I have occasionally tutored history as well as geometry and chemistry. All of my previous tutoring experience has been at both high school and middle school levels. I had a 4.5 GPA in high school, and took various AP classes. I received a 5 in my Human Geography AP exam, a 4 in English Comp., English Lit., Calculus BC, Environmental Science, Comparative Gov. and a 3 in French. I have previously taken the following classes: French (6 yrs), Italian (2 yrs), pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, pre-calculus, calculus, biology, chemistry, physics, environmental science, world history, human geography, U.S. History, Comparative Government, Art (2 yrs) and Choir (2 yrs). Additionally I am fluent in Spanish. It can be said that I speak four different languages; I know enough French and Italian to hold a casual conversation and to travel. I want to be a tutor because I love tutoring! I love being able to help another person reach his/her goals as well as learn and understand material. It is very rewarding to know that someone learned/understood something new because you helped them.


Tues/Thurs after 2PM, Monday after 2PM, Wednesday after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I am a very enthusiastic person and greatly enjoy doing many different activities. I love cooking and baking as well as arts and crafts. I like listening to music and dancing as well as going out for a jog. I am extremely interested in learning languages, and international matters highly interest me. I am always ready to explore new environments and learn new things that I can then pass on to others.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!