Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Omar tutors in Washington, DC

Omar N.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

My name is Omar and I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration with emphasis in Entrepreneurship. I graduated at the top of my class, Magna Cum Laude, and as a University Honors Scholar. I also have my MBA and have completed medical school. I am currently a physician.

Experience

I have been tutoring for fifteen years and consider this a professional job. I do not just simply do this on the side. I have tutored numerous subjects in the following disciplines: math, science, and language. The majority of the tutorees that contact me request assistance in chemistry, biology, physics, algebra, trigonometry, and pre-calculus. I have also tutored SAT and ACT preparatory classes several times, especially during the summer. I scored a 2160/2400 on my SAT, with a perfect score in the math section, and a 32/36 on my ACT, with a perfect score in the math section. I also scored a 760 on the GMAT and a 36 on the MCAT. Furthermore, the MCAT is an extremely popular and important test that I tutor. I also offer medical school admissions advice given the intricate nature of the process. Thus, I can assist with the medical school admissions process when it comes to proofreading applications and preparing students for the medical school admissions interviews. I also tutor several upper level and Master's Degree level courses such as Finance, Economics, Accounting, Management, and Marketing. I love tutoring. I absolutely enjoy helping others accomplish their goals. Tutoring also serves to reinforce ideas for myself, so that is another plus. I've had tremendous success tutoring students for various courses and standardized exams, such as the MCAT. I also offer Skype tutoring sessions which have shown to be extremely efficacious and beneficial as well.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

During my leisure time, I enjoy the outdoors. I love playing football, soccer, and tennis. I also love swimming, as I am a lifeguard. I love reading anything from mystery/suspense books to Money Magazine and the news. There is much more that I love to do, which involves simply spending time with family and hanging out with friends.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!