Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kelly tutors in Washington, DC

Kelly Z.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


Georgetown University, Ph.D. in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Washington, DC In progress Georgetown University, MS in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Washington, DC Graduated May 2013 Union College, BS in Biochemistry, French Minor Schenectady, NY Graduated June 2011


Prior to starting graduate school at Georgetown, I worked as an English Teaching Assistant in Lyon, France for eight months. I helped French students studying science and engineering with their English grammar and writing skills; communicating in both English and French. I also taught several English courses to French students studying graphic design. Also while I was in France, I tutored several students in English privately, ranging in background and level. I particularly enjoyed working with these students on a one-on-one basis and watching them grow and gain confidence in their English speaking and writing abilities. As an undergraduate, I studied French at Université Rennes 2 Haute Bretagne in Rennes, France through a study abroad program. I lived with a non-English speaking host family which helped me to improve my speaking in French, to attain near native fluency. Upon first arriving in France, I can certainly appreciate how difficult practicing a foreign language can be and how important it is to build confidence in order to improve. I also worked as a tutor at my college's Writing Center, specializing in French grammar and writing as well as editing scientific lab reports. This was a rewarding experience because I was able to help other students at my school improve their French and enjoy learning a foreign language.


Weekends at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Thursday at any time, Friday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


As an undergrad, I rowed for four years on my college's crew team. As a member of the rowing team, I learned how to balance my time between school and sports. As a senior, I represented my college's athletic department in a community outreach reading program at a local inner-city elementary school. I also took part in several service projects including Habitat for Humanity and volunteering at the Joan Nicole Prince home; a hospice-type home serving the terminally ill. In my spare time, I enjoy cooking, sampling ethnic cuisine and running. Looking forward to working with you!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!