Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Clive tutors in Washington, DC

Clive M.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

B.S. Double Major in Biology and Neuroscience at New York University M.S. in Physiology and Biophysics at Georgetown University

Experience

I've been tutoring and mentoring people from a variety of backgrounds, ages, and nationalities for several years now. I used to tutor for the British IGCSEs and A-levels, the TOEFL, the IB as well as several other subjects for general knowledge. I understand that people might have difficulty understanding certain topics and concepts and it gives me great pleasure to provide them with a different perspective of looking at these concepts in order to better comprehend them and subsequently explain them to others in similar difficulty. At the end of the day, I believe that education is paramount and I do not consider my job done if the person I'm tutoring does not walk out of the room with a crystal clear idea of what was taught. I have taken several advanced level classes in the biological and medical sciences that cover all the science topics I am capable of tutoring. French is my second language too. I have received several accolades for effective tutoring. Other impressive items from my resume include a peace and human rights fellowship from the Clinton Global Initiative, a publication in the Journal of Neuroscience and a vast amount of experience in medical and clinical settings working intimately with physicians, patients and in laboratories on cutting-edge research and medical care.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love meeting new people and find interesting ways to click with anybody new. I'm a huge fan of sports and I can talk for hours about it. I used to play soccer in college competitively for the team. Other wacky facts about me...I love cooking (I won't say I'm the next Rachel Ray but I won't smoke up the house). I'm a painter and a musician too (piano, drums, lead singer) in a pop and rock band. I love meeting new people and I guarantee my clients will feel very comfortable and a fun, exciting rapport between us will be established in record time.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!