Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jared tutors in Washington, DC

Jared M.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey - Bachelors in Political Science with a Minor in Business, George Mason University School of Law - JD, cum laude (3.69 gpa).


I began college as a business major, mostly because I owned a business during high school and part of undergrad. Then, after switching majors to political science, I changed my focus to law. I took the LSAT my senior year of undegrad and scored in the 92nd percentile. Between undergrad and law school I took a year off, during which I worked as a teacher in a third grade classroom. Since beginning law school, I have worked in the chambers of three different judges, at the state trial, federal trial, and state appellate levels. In August of 2016 I will serve as a judicial law clerk to a judge on the Maryland Court of Special Appeals. Between these experiences, being a member of George Mason Law Review, and Mason Law requiring four full semesters of legal writing, I have sharpened my writing and grammar skills--as well as my eye for editing. I have contributed to two writs of certiorari to the U.S. Supreme Court. Another useful aspect of Mason's curriculum was the law school's focus on economics. Each student is required to complete a graduate-level economics course, and nearly every doctrinal class involves the application of economic concepts to the law. My greatest legal interest is constitutional law, and as such, I have studied extensively the founding, as well as the major historical events in our nation's poltick and their affect on the law.


Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


My main hobbies are cooking, soccer, and reading. I try to host a dinner for friends on a monthly basis; play in three intramural soccer leagues; and read mostly non-fiction works that relate to either the law, economics, or U.S. history.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!