Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Hilary tutors in Washington, DC

Hilary R.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


I attended Yale University for both undergraduate and graduate studies. BA in History of Science, History of Medicine, 2013 - Andrew D. White American Prize in History for undergraduate thesis - Completed all premedical course requirements Masters of Public Health, 2014 - Concentrated in chronic disease and global health


SAT (2007): Total: 2140 Critical Reading: 680 Math: 730 Writing: 730 I completed the MCAT in 2015 and tested in 100th percentile for Critical Reading. Previous teaching and tutoring experience: - Teaching assistant for undergraduate global health class at Yale University, 2014. Students ranged from freshmen to seniors. Moderated two sections of 15 students each. Moderated discussions, debates, and presentations. Met one-on-one to offer writing advice. Edited and graded papers (5-page policy briefs). - Tutor for freshmen and sophomores in high school Spanish, 2008-2009. Other items: - Principal research assistant for the third edition of Global Health 101, an undergraduate global health textbook, by Richard Skolnik, 9/13-05/14 -


Weekdays after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I currently work in global health and support agencies like the World Health Organization, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and Global Fund to Fight HIV, Tuberculosis, and Malaria to improve health programs, policies, and financing in low- and middle-income countries around the world. I enjoy traveling with my family and friends and for work. I have been to Nepal, Uganda, and numerous countries in Latin America and Europe. I speak Spanish and plan to learn French and Portuguese. I also love playing sports, especially basketball. I currently play in a co-ed kickball league in D.C.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!