Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Philip tutors in Washington, DC

Philip C.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


B.S. Biological Sciences, University of Pittsburgh Minors: Chemistry, Religious Studies GPA: 3.98 Graduated December 2015


I graduated from the University of Pittsburgh as a University Scholar, meaning I was ranked in the top two percent of students at the University. In addition to that award, I received the Chancellor's Undergraduate Research Fellowship and an Outstanding Intern Award for research I completed as an intern at the Asthma, Allergy, and Autoimmunity Institute of Allegheny Health Network. I spent each summer during undergrad as a research assistant at an agricultural field station jointly owned by Cornell University and Pennsylvania State University. I also recently took the MCAT and scored in the 99th percentile. I tutored high school students in all subjects while I was an undergraduate. I also served as a teaching assistant for an upper level human physiology class at the University of Pittsburgh. During my junior and senior years I served as a lead organic chemistry lab instructor. This required me to not only teach students, but to evaluate and grade their work. I have completed research in evolutionary biology, developmental biology, and cellular biology. This enables me to provide my students with real world examples of the material they are learning to help them thoughtfully engage the material and make connections between subjects. I volunteered at Children's Hospital which has given me experience working with students of all ages. I have an understanding that each student is unique and requires a specific teaching style. I have learned to mold my teaching accordingly by being particularly attentive to the learning style of each individual student. I am currently researching at the National Institute of Health and look forward to helping others learn to love science!


Weekdays after 4PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy running, biking, reading and spending time with my friends and family.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!