Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Patricia tutors in Washington, DC

Patricia H.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

5Patricia H.

216 reviews

Education

University of NC - Asheville - Bachelors, International Relations , George Washington University - Current Grad Student, European and Eurasian Studies

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Washington, DC, where I enjoy riding my bike, exploring new places, and being with my animals when I'm not working with students. I have a strong educational background with a bachelor's degree in international relations, a master's degree in nonprofit management, and multiple teaching certifications. I'm also currently finishing up a second master's degree in European and Eurasian studies at George Washington University. I have my Cambridge Certificate in Teaching English, which I received while working in the Peace Corps in Georgia. I also spent four years teaching at an English language learner's school in the Ukraine. I've worked with all ages and levels of English language learners. I'm not just an English teacher, though, I'm also a language learner. I've taken high level language courses in a variety of languages. Because of my experience as a teacher and student of languages, I'm well-equipped to help students get past their own foreign language struggles. I'm always willing to tailor my lessons to each of my student's specific needs. I use each student's needs to develop individualized, targeted lesson plans that help my students advance with their lessons at a quicker pace. I'm looking forward to helping you move forward faster with your study of foreign language.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

bike riding, exploring new places, trying new vegetarian dishes, taking care of animals, listening to older people talk about history, keeping up with international affairs

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!