Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alex tutors in Washington, DC

Alex P.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


I am a junior at the University of Maryland-College Park and am majoring in Biological Engineering. I will most likely end up adding a minor in Spanish, and perhaps another in business management or dance. I am self-taught in Spanish (which is my main focus as a tutor). This makes me a better option than someone who is conventionally educated, as all the learning I have undertaken has been completely intrinsically motivated and done out of a love for the language, and not to study for tests or get a good grade.


I tutored all throughout high school, primarily focusing on mathematics, up til calculus I. In college now I tutor primarily in Spanish. The subjects in which I can offer exceptional tutoring services are physics, either Mechanics or Electricity and Magnetism, all Math courses up til Calc I, any SAT or ACT prep, and in any high school or undergraduate Spanish class. I received 5's on the AP tests for Physics I and Calc AB/BC, received the highest grade in the class on the Physics 2 (E&M) final exam in college, and a 2300 on the SAT's (800 Math, 770 Reading, 730 Writing). I have self-taught Spanish to the point of fluency. I recently became part of a Spanish-immersion program on campus, and have spent 2 months in Nicaragua working and living in the language. As far as Spanish tutors go, you're not going to find a better one. There are fewer things more satisfying to me than when I am struggling with a problem or a concept, and I reach that 'eureka' moment. That moment when the mental fog around a concept clears, and I really, truly get it is incredible. However, one of those things that are even more satisfying and rewarding for me is when I can lead someone else to reach that same understanding of something.


Any day after 7PM, Saturday in the morning, Sunday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I try to experience and learn as many new things and skills as possible. Parkour and Freerunning, martial arts, dancing, guitar and singing, and new languages are just some of the things that I try to occupy myself with. I love tackling anything that requires me to push myself, physically or mentally.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!