Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Seva tutors in Washington, DC

Seva K.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


Johns Hopkins University, School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), MA, International Relations & International Economics 2015-2017 • Concentrations: International Economics, European and Eurasian Studies, Energy Resources and Environment • Research Assistant at The Bologna Institute for Policy Research; EES Student Program Coordinator • Recipient of two-year Fellowship • GPA 3.88 King’s College, University of Cambridge, BA, Human, Social and Political Sciences 2012-2015 • Selected Courses: History of Political Thought; Political Economy; Psychology; Sociology • Awards: Ernest Gellner Studentship; King’s College Scholar; James Essay Prize • Thesis: “The Role of Sovereignty in State Construction in the United Arab Emirates”, supervisor Prof. John Dunn United World College of the Adriatic, International Baccalaureate (IB) 2010-2012 • Higher Level: History, Philosophy, English A2 • Standard Level: Mathematics, Environmental Systems, Italian B, and Lithuanian A1 • Awarded Bilingual Diploma with 42 points (out of 45 points) • Additional International Baccalaureate Certificate for Italian Language


I am an experienced Politics, English, Economics, Essay-Writing and Oxbridge Admissions tutor. I am a graduate student of International Economics and Politics at SAIS, Johns Hopkins University, where I have been awarded a two-year SAIS Fellowship ($26,400) and the Austrian Marshall Plan Foundation Research Fellowship ($17,000). I have a strong academic background. I graduated from Cambridge University, where I studied Politics, Psychology and Sociology. My academic potential and achievements have enabled me to receive several awards: King’s College Scholar (awarded for the First Class mark in the Tripos examination), Ernest Gellner Studentship (three-year competitive studentship, £9,000 per annum) and James Essay Prize (first place at an annual essay competition that was instituted in 1786 with the bequest from the Rev. Thomas James). I also studied at the United World College of the Adriatic (UWCAd) on a £40,000 full scholarship, where I took 7 IB courses in History (HL), Philosophy (HL), English (HL), Mathematics (SL), Environmental Systems (SL), Lithuanian (SL) and Italian (SL). I have extensive mentoring and tutoring experience. I provide private tuition in Economics, Politics, English, Philosophy, Mathematics, and Essay Writing. I have run a non-profit project Academic Buddy that provides mentoring for Lithuanian students intending to study in leading UK universities. I focus on mentoring students applying to Oxbridge and organise various seminars, workshops and personal lessons. In 2015, 81% of all students that participated in our programme have been invited to Oxbridge interviews, and 48% have received study offers. I also taught English and Organisational Skills in Lithuanian high-schools (2008-2010) and worked as an ESL English teacher at Camford Royal School in Beijing, China (summer, 2013). As a tutor, I love getting to know my students and always tailor my classes to my tutee’s unique talents, weaknesses, and ambitions. I am friendly, easy-going and attentive. I feel passionate about teaching and I take pride in my students’ achievements. Besides teaching the theoretical material I help my students to hone various studying techniques and skills, such as analytical thinking and time management.


Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I love learning different languages and presently know five: Lithuanian (native), English (native), Italian (intermediate), French (elementary) and German (elementary). In my free time, I pursue various interests: teaching, photography, painting, writing, travelling and climbing.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!