Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Garrett tutors in Washington, DC

Garrett M.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

American University, B.S. in Mathematics and Economics, minor in Finance. Graduated in December 2017. 3.93 GPA. Currently studying for my CFA and CAIA

Experience

I understand that picking a new tutor can be difficult, so I am willing to offer 50% off the first session, in order for you to see if I will be a good fit as your tutor or not. I have tutored for American University for 1.5 years, and privately for 3 years. I scored a 2070 on the SAT, getting a 760 in Math, 690 in Writing, 620 in Reading. I want to be a tutor because I love being able to help other people understand concepts that they once struggled with, it is such a rewarding feeling. The most interesting thing about tutoring for me, is having the ability to express the same information in different ways, which is important because each student learns differently. I have taken these math courses: calc 1, calc 2, calc 3, linear algebra, mathematical statistics 1, mathematical statistics 2, and mathematical logic. I have taken these econ courses: micro, macro, inter micro, inter macro, banking, public econ, econometrics. I have also taken 6 finance courses and 2 accounting courses. I can tutor all 4 of these subjects extremely well, and have been doing so for 3 years.

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Recent grad currently working in Rockville in Proxy Voting Consulting. I was the captain of the Soccer Team at American University, a division 1 Team in the Patriot League. I love to play soccer, and that is what I do with most of my free time aside from volunteering with mentally disabled adults during the summer when I am home. I have been volunteering at the group home my dad works at for 6 or 7 years now. I am also very interested in financial markets and investing, and am in the investment fund at American University. Aside from that, I love watching or going to all different types of sporting events and traveling, and have been to 8 different countries.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!