Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ariel tutors in Washington, DC

Ariel L.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

University of San Diego - Bachelors, International Relations

Experience

I'm a tutor who is based out of Washington, DC, where I enjoy traveling, hiking, and doing yoga when I'm not in the classroom working with students. I have my bachelor's degree in international relations from the University of San Diego, where I also received minors in economics and religious studies. As a tutor, I'm able to provide students with lessons in a variety of subjects. Some of the lessons I've taught in the past have been in math, history, government, and economics, amongst other things. As a student at the University of San Diego, I was involved in both the political honors society and Kappa Kappa Gamma Women's Fraternity. I've spent a lot of time volunteering with kids and adolescents in a variety of capacities, including on behalf of Special Olympics and the Arizona Science Center. I'm deeply passionate about helping students learn. There's nothing quite like the feeling I get when a student finally has a breakthrough in a subject that they've been struggling with for awhile. I seek to help my students achieve breakthroughs by providing them with individualized lesson plans that target their specific weaknesses. This really allows my students to get the most they can out of our time together. I prefer taking a holistic approach to education, which ensures that my students will be well-equipped to continue learning even after our time together. I'd love to use the skills I've spent my life developing to help you reach all of your academic goals.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

travel, hiking, yoga, reading, cooking

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!