Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marissa tutors in Washington, DC

Marissa M.

Private tutor in Washington, DC

Education

Human Geography PhD University of Leicester 2014 – present continuing Global Environmental Policy American University MA 2012 – transfer to Sustainable Development: International Policy and Management MA School for International Training 2012 – 2013 3.8 GPA Sustainable Living BS Maharishi University of Management 2005 – 2009 3.8 GPA

Experience

Assistant Teacher Cultural Leadership and Ecology. Maharishi University of Management 2014 English Teacher. Wizard English Language Center. Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. 2011 – 2012 Yoga Teacher Vinyasa and Svaroopa Yoga 2005 – present continuing English and Sustainability Teacher. Kopila Valley Children's Home. Surkhet, Nepal. 2009, 2010 (6 week increments) Outstanding Academic Achievement Award. School of International Service. American University 2012 Outstanding Student Award. Sustainable Living. Maharishi University of Management 2009 Alumni Outstanding Service Award. Maharishi University of Management 2009 Co–Founder/Director. Random Acts of Devotion (RAD) Volunteer Club 2006 – 2008 I have always greatly valued education and learning, both institutionally as well as non-traditional experiential learning. As I have continued to pursue my own higher education I have found that teaching and sharing knowledge is something that comes naturally to me. I have been told I am a warm and effective teacher.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

As a perpetual student and human geographer I have a deep interest in global affairs – or the world altogether politically, environmentally, and culturally. I am very family oriented and value my relationships and friendships. I enjoy exercise, literature and reading, cooking and food, outdoor pursuits, and enjoying time with my Mongolian sharpei dog.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!