Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Munsath tutors in Washington, DC

Munsath A.

Private tutor in Washington, DC


Senior Biology Major, Chemistry & Psychology Minor at New York University


Graduated in May 2014 with a Bachelor of Arts from NYU in Biology (Minors in Chemistry & Psychology) MY RATE: $35/Hr 7 Years of tutoring experience! EXCELLENT MATH TUTOR: Algebra, Algebra II For the past 4 years I tutored students in Algebra, Geometry, Chemistry, World History and Writing courses while attending NYU. References are available upon request! I have a great deal of experience tutoring middle school and high school students. I was independently contracted as a Peer2Peer Tutor in Maryland for several years where I tutored students from 9th to 12th grade in subjects such as Algebra II, English, Spanish and Chemistry. I have gotten a 5 in the AP Courses of AP Biology, AP English Language & Composition, AP Psychology and AP Literature. Contact Information: Email: Cell: (240) 750-3166 I have taken eleven AP Classes during High School: AP Biology, AP Chemistry, AP Environmental Science, AP Psychology, AP Calculus, AP Literature, AP Language & Composition, AP Spanish, AP U.S History, AP World History and AP Government/NSL  Maryland Distinguished Scholar Honorable Mention  Honor Roll (9-12)  Straight A’s (9th, 11th & 12th grade)  APPS (AP Power Scholar) (9-12)  AP Scholar with Distinction (12)  Outstanding AP Language & AP Environmental Science Student (11) I worked as a teacher’s assistant in the MPAC center in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The MPAC center is a non-public educational program providing special education and related services program for children with developmental delays, autism, and various other intellectual disabilities.I worked on a one-on-one basis with students and I helped them to develop stronger study skills and improve their overall development. In the summer of 2011 I worked at Mott Hall II Middle School where I worked as a teacher's assistant in 6th and 7th grade math and science classrooms.


Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Friday at any time, Sunday at any time, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I love to read, write and conduct community service but I am most passionate about animals. I hope to attend veterinary school in the Fall of 2015. I am extremely friendly, pleasant and patient. :)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!